Jefferson Transit Authority Board

Authority Board
The Jefferson Transit Authority Board has 8 Members: 3 County Commissioners, 2 City Council Members, 1 School District Representative, 1 Elected Official of [Public School District, PUD, Jefferson Healthcare, or the Port], and 1 ATU Non-Voting Member.

Regular Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every other month. The meetings and workshops are held at 1:30 p.m. in the Jefferson Transit Boardroom, 63 Four Corners Road, Port Townsend.

  • Attending Meetings: There are many ways to participate in JTA Board meetings. Some options include livestreaming, joining by webinar, or joining by phone. All instructions for joining the meeting can be found on the agenda.
  • Public Comment: All meetings are open to the public and public comment is welcomed at these meetings.
    In-person/Virtual Public Comments:
    The agenda calls for public comments at the beginning and end of each meeting. The Board Chair will ask if any attendees wish to give public comment. All in-person public comment shall be limited to three minutes.
    Written Public comment:
    Public comments can be emailed to All written public comments are emailed to the Board, and included in the meeting packets. If written public comments are submitted after the meeting packet has been published they will be placed in the next scheduled meeting packet, and noted in the minutes. Meeting packets are published the Thursday before each meeting.
  • Public Hearings: Persons wishing to give public testimony may do so either by submitting verbal testimony during the public hearing or by submitting written comments to the Clerk of the Board. []
  • Transit Authority Group:  Advisory group to the Authority Board.


JTA Board Members:


You can view agendas, minutes, meetings packets and videos for current, upcoming or past meetings below:


Resources, Documents, Records:

2024 Meeting Schedule

Board Resolutions


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial