Transit Advisory Group (TAG)


Transit Advisory Group meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every other month, at 5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. in the Boardroom at 63 Four Corners Rd., Port Townsend.

  • Attending Meetings: There are many ways to participate in Transit Advisory Group meetings. Some options include livestreaming, joining by webinar, or joining by phone. All instructions for joining the meeting can be found on the agenda.
  • Public Comment: All meetings are open to the public and public comment is welcomed at these meetings. Public comments can be emailed to Written public comment received by 11:59 pm the day before the meeting will be placed in the Board Packet. Written public comments received after this time period will be placed in the meeting minutes. All written public comments are emailed to TAG. Comments provided during the meeting shall be limited up to three minutes.


About the Advisory Group:

The Transit Advisory Group:
• helps promote ridership
• recommends practices and technologies
• increases public understanding of Transit



  • Debbie Jahnke (Chair)
  • Brandon Maxwell (Vice Chair)
  • Dave Nakagawara
  • John Frasca
  • Scott Walker
  • Tim Caldwell
  • Rebecca Kimball
  • Vacant


If you would like to make a difference for public transit in Jefferson County you can apply to be on the Transit Advisory Group by filling out and submitting our online application. Please email the completed application to


You can view agendas, minutes, meetings packets and videos for current, upcoming or past meetings below:


TAG 2024 Meeting Schedule

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial