• Traveling soon?  Get to SeaTac for as low as $6.50!  Try our Port Townsend to SeaTac connection schedule!

Authority Board

The Jefferson Transit Authority Board is comprised of all 3 Jefferson County Commissioners, 2 appointed City Council members from the City of Port Townsend and 1 non-voting member representing the interests of Amalgamated Transit Union #587.

The Jefferson Transit Authority Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every other month at Jefferson Transits Administration Building located at 63 4 Corners, Port Townsend, WA.  The meetings are held at 1:30 pm and are open to the public.

Please click the following links to view the meeting schedule, 2020 JTA Board Meeting Schedule and the JTA Bylaws.  Agendas and Board Packets are made available to the public by 5 pm on Thursday prior to the meeting. You can view the Agenda online, or by visiting the Jefferson Transit office at 63 4 Corners in Port Townsend. The Jefferson Transit Authority Board welcomes public comments.  There is a public comment period at the beginning and end of every meeting.  All correspondence with the Jefferson Transit Authority Board may be subject to the Public Records Act, a state law found at RCW 42.56.

                                                     Faber (5) website (002)

David Sullivan – Board Chair                                    David Faber – Vice Chair
Port Townsend City Council                                      Jefferson County Commissioner


Ariel Speser                                                               Greg Brotherton
Port Townsend City Council                                  Jefferson County Commissioner



Kate Dean                                                                  Karen Kautzman
Jefferson County Commissioner                          JTA Union Representative ATU #587